|photo from Gluten Free Living|
Monday, October 5, 2015
Recall on Gluten Free Cheerios
This article from Gluten Free Living tells us that the below boxes of Gluten Free Cheerios are being recalled "because they were contaminated with gluten when wheat flour was inadvertently introduced into the gluten-free oat flour used to make the cereal". Please see the whole article for complete details! The article does say that they generally test the oats to tell if they are gluten free. However, as mentioned in a previous post, the FDA is investigating whether or not the boxes that didn't have wheat flour dumped in them, are in fact truly gluten free.
Posted by Heather at 3:13 PM